How to Ollie

The first thing that came to mind as a how to video was to bust out my skateboard so that’s what I did lol.  I haven’t touched it in a couple of months but this seemed like the perfect opportunity because the ollie is fundamental trick–without a strong base there you can’t go into harder tricks like heelflips and kickflips.  Going through the process of starting at the very bottom again was interesting.  For one I’d lost the balance I would usually have and I’m used to the parking lot rather than the garage which is way bumpier than I thought it would be.

Thankfully it’s the weekend so the garage was pretty cleared out and it was drier than everything else too which was a plus.  I recorded all of the clips on my laptop then transferred them into iMovie and cut them accordingly.  I edited those and then I decided I would want some background music just so there was something to listen to other than my board and my voice.  I did the voice over last and adjusted all of the audio for the clips so it wouldn’t be overbearing and my instructions would still come out clear. Hope ya like it! I am so rusty, don’t judge.

2 thoughts on “How to Ollie

Leave a Reply

