Spy vs. Spy

I obviously chose Spy Kids to start this off because I absolutely loved the movies when I was child and it definitely made me want to be a spy myself too.  Then fast forward to a couple years after, I was watching Jack Bauer with my whole family.  The difference between these two is obviously one being more child-friendly and with much cooler gadgets.  However they both stressed trust in their partners whatever the case.  Facing your fears and having to make a sacrifice in order to get the job done is also found in both the movie and the show as well. AND what would a spy show be if their weren’t betrayal of someone who is close to the protoganist/s or someone who was completely unpredictable as the bad guy??  Always such good stuff to keep the plot rolling and interesting, and it never gets old.

-Tay

Leave a Reply

